Artist Biographies: AskART Search AskART for authoritative artist biographies, artist signatures, and auction records. Under the research tab, there is a glossary page dedicated to terminology associated with art! From this page, you can also filter artists by medium used, style or genre, region, and more!
JSTOR: Journals, Articles, Books and primary sources Included when searching in our Jannes Library Discovery Catalog (EDS). A multidisciplinary archive of back files of scholarly journals. and images An awesome resource; note that it consists primarily of backfiles, meaning that for most journals, the recent three to five years are not included. Jannes Library subscribes to all JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary sources collections, providing access to more than 2,000 journals in the Humanities and Sciences. JSTOR is also home to our growing institutional collections!
Artstor on JSTOR is a collection of 2+ million images from the world's leading museums and archives, all credible and discoverable alongside JSTOR's trusted library of academic content on one feature-rich platform.
KCAI subscribes to The New York Times! > Offering access to thousands of up-to-date articles as well as back issues of the New York Times!
KCAI Students, Faculty, and Staff: CLICK THIS LINK - to create a *new* NYTimes account or link your current account to KCAI's Group Pass. Our Group Pass subscription lets you subscribe to the newsfeeds of your choice! To view all benefits associated with our subscription, click HERE. When creating an account from on campus, you will be taken directly to the NYTimes group-pass site. From off campus you will be taken to our SSO authentication screen where you will be asked to log in with your current KCAI credentials. Having issues? Contact library staff by emailing library@kcai.edu (or) chat with us LIVE (in the left column, Ask A Librarian).
For years, the singer and songwriter has avoided the spotlight. But she is breaking her silence to look back on her self-titled debut and its powerful hit “Fast Car.”
A cabinet member’s social feed is one example of the administration’s turn to reality-TV tactics — slick, showy, sometimes cruel — as a means of government.
From her 1930 debut as a poodle-human hybrid to a modern-day symbol of empowerment, Betty Boop has had an unusual journey to the Broadway stage. Boop-oop-a-doop!
The hit HBO series satirizes luxury vacationers’ privilege. That hasn’t slowed demand for branded collaborations that sell the show’s lavish lifestyle.
Oxford English Dictionary Much more than a dictionary, OED documents the evolution of the English language, including meaning, history and pronunciation of over 500,000 words. Oxford University Press strives to make its products accessible to and inclusive of all users, including those with visual, hearing, cognitive, or motor impairments. Learn more on their commitment to accessibility and usage information HERE.
DATABASES: Collections within EBSCO Discovery Layer -> CLICK BELOW to explore more!
Included when searching in our Jannes Library EDS (EBSCO Discovery Center). This resource offering access to thousands of active full-text journals, including Ahead of Print content for relevant titles from key publishers. Academic Search Elite also includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research.
Art & Architecture Source: Articles
Included when searching in our Jannes Library EDS (EBSCO Discovery Center). Home to hundreds of full-text art journals and magazines and thousands of images, this resource is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Learn more about this database HERE.
EBSCO EBOOKS
Included when searching in our Jannes Library EDS (EBSCO Discovery Center). Curated to our library collection, e-books available through ebsco aim to support the digital needs of students, remote learners, and faculty with access to high-quality academic e-books.
Educational Research Information Center (ERIC): Articles
Included when searching in our Jannes Library EDS (EBSCO Discovery Center). This resource was designed specifically as an indexing and abstracting database. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents and records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.Learn more about this resource HERE.
MasterFILE Premier: Articles, Fast Facts, & Images
Included when searching in our Jannes Library EDS (EBSCO Discovery Center). This resource was designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides a robust collection of full-text multidisciplinary periodicals, e-books, and thousands primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection. Learn more about this resource and view full title lists of offerings HERE.
KCAI subscribes to The New York Times!
