LibGuides: Access Resources: Find Articles, Images and More: Find Articles and Images

Image Databases - ARTstor

Images are now being moved to JSTOR and Ithaka will be phasing Artstor out by July 31. 2024.

JSTOR is also a multidisciplinary archive of back files of scholarly journals. An awesome resource; note that it consists primarily of backfiles, meaning that for most journals, the recent three to five years are sometimes not included.

ARTstor

Gauguin

Rock painting, Castellón de la Plana, Spain

Syros, Statuettes of Women

Gijsbrechts

Donald Judd, untitled

Helen Frankenthaler, Mountains and Sea

Stele of Akhenaten & Nefertiti, Egypt

de Hooch, Linen Cupboard

Odilon Redon, Apparition

Richard Serra, Sylvester

Hall of Bulls, Lascaux Cave, France

Find Articles: Scholarly Research Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
In addition to its own unique titles, Art & Architecture Source includes all of the content from Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective. This database, in conjunction with Art & Architectu
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary archive of back files of scholarly journals. An awesome resource; note that it consists primarily of backfiles, meaning that for most journals, the recent three to five years are not included.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database connecting you to articles from more than 2,100 journals.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to more than 1.3 million records related to education literature and resources.
MasterFile Premier This link opens in a new window
Connects you to multidisciplinary periodicals, hundreds of reference books and thousands of primary source documents, as well as images.

Search All Ebsco Databases at Once

Ebsco supports the databases:

Academic Search Elite

Art & Architecture Source

ERIC

Masterfile Premier

Chat Instantly with a Jannes Library Staff Member

Find Articles: JSTOR

JSTOR

A multidisciplinary archive of back files of scholarly journals. An awesome resource; note that it consists primarily of backfiles, meaning that for most journals, the recent three to five years are not included.