Due to the migration to a new system (FOLIO), ALL requesting is UNAVAILABLE
beginning April 18th. We HOPE that requesting will return after May 22nd.
Please ask library staff for options: library@kcai.edu (or) 816.802.3391.
LIBRARY CATALOG: UNAVAILABLE starting 22 May 2024!(find Books, eBooks, special collections, and many other Resources at Jannes).Access our print/physical collection, your library account, or link to MOBIUS.
EBSCO eBooks: find eBooks - A vast collection of over 300,000 unique eBook titles, EBSCO eBooks offers unlimited simultaneous user access to a full spectrum of subjects for both research and reading for pleasure.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED): working with words - Much more than a dictionary, OED documents the evolution of the English language, including meaning, history and pronunciation of over 500,000 words.
AskArt: Artist Biographies - Search AskArt for authoritative artist biographies and auction records.
JSTOR: find Articles and Images - A multidisciplinary archive of back files of scholarly journals. An awesome resource; note that it consists primarily of backfiles, meaning that for most journals, the recent three to five years are not included. Jannes Library now subscribes to all JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary sources collections, providing access to more than 2,000 journals in the Humanities and Sciences.
*UPDATE* Ithaka (who owns Artstor & JStor),is merging these two platforms!
This will be complete in Summer 2024 - and all information can now be found on JSTOR! Including all of our Institutional Collections (linked below)!
>>> KCAI Institutional Image Collections in JSTOR <<<
EBSCO DATABASE COLLECTION:
- EBSCO- Art & Architecture Source: find articles, books, and images - In addition to its own unique titles, Art & Architecture Source includes all of the content from Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective. This database, in conjunction with Art & Architecture Complete, provides comprehensive coverage of a broad range of arts related subjects. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, designers and students.
- EBSCO Academic Search Elite: find articles - A multidisciplinary database connecting you to articles from more than 2,100 journals.
- EBSCO E.R.I.C.(Education Resource Information Center): find articles - ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to more than 1.3 million records related to education literature and resources.
- EBSCO MasterFile Premier: find articles, fast facts and images - Connects you to multidisciplinary periodicals, hundreds of reference books and thousands of primary source documents, as well as images.
New York Times: Access thousands of up-to-date articles as well as the back issues of the New York Times.
- Create a new account (or) renew your existing New York Times account HERE.
> ON campus: you will be taken directly to the NYTimes grouppass site.
> OFF campus: you will be taken to the KCAI authentication screen - linking you to KCAI.
After authentication, follow the on-screen instructions to either CREATE or RENEW your NY Times account. You must have an ACTIVE @kcai.edu' email account when signing up for New York Times access. PLEASE contact Jannes Library staff if you need any assistance at: library@kcai.edu.
Stash: largest online video archive of design, animation, & VFX
Once authenticated, you will need to click 'Login' at the top of the screen. You should then be able to use the site. Stash provides streaming access to the planet's largest online video archive of design, animation and VFX - over 5,000 motion projects - plus behind the scenes features and exclusive interviews. Stash showcases exceptional motion design, visual effects, and animation projects and the people who create them.