PHILAGRAfIKA Originally known as the Philadelphia Print Collaborative, this non-profit aims to increase visibility for the art of print, exposure for artists and to foster collaboration within the artistic community. Recommended by Kansas City Art Institute faculty.
Center for Book Arts Dedicated to exploring and cultivating interpretations of the book as an art object. One of the few contemporary arts organizations dedicated to the art of the book. This is a rich resource.
Smithsonian Libraries The Smithsonian Libraries Artists' Books Collection portal - a fabulous collection.
Blank line blank line blank line
Art Renewal Center An online museum with thousands of high quality images of works of art. Includes an online art reference library of historical texts, essays, biographies and articles.
RSA Animates World-changing ideas shared using innovative animation.
Out of Control By Kevin Kelley. Available online, the author discusses self-sustaining systems, both organic and simulated.
Europeana - Digital Collection Europeana is a single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised througout Europe. It is an authoritative source of information coming from European culture and scientific institutions.
ArtForum Browse this site of free content for articles and news updates related to the art world.
Art Institute of Chicago Collection Small but growing portion of the Art Institute of Chicago's permanent collection. Includes images and basic information about works of art representing all areas of the collection.
Museum of Modern Art MoMA in New York city contains a world-renowned collection of modern art, both in the museum and online.
Google Art Project The Google Art Project attempts to provide more access to Museums and works of Art. It is an initiative to provide thousands of high quality, high resolution images from museums across the globe in one place, making the history, meaning and beauty of art available in ways never possible before.
